Irish War

I have just published my latest Anarchy Series book. This is the story of how Richard de Clare, Count of Striguil, aided by the Warlord took three hundred knights and… Read more

New paperbacks!

I have just published four more paperback versions of my novels: 1915 Fokker Scourge ISBN-13: 978-1974436132 Viking Warrior ISBN-13: 978-1974348558 Raider ISBN-13: 978-1974398690 Knight of the Empress ISBN-13: 978-1974382385 They are all available on Amazon but can also… Read more

Viking Storm

The latest Viking book is finished.  I managed to get it done really quickly.  I think it was the story line.  I thoroughly enjoyed writing it.  I normally do enjoy… Read more

Winchester Star

When I was in Virginia one of my readers and very good friend, Rich Sankovich arranged for me to be interviewed by the local newspaper, The Winchester Star. I have… Read more

The Welsh Marches

The latest book in the Anarchy series has just been published. Although called the Welsh Marches the novel also deals with the Scottish raids just after King Henry ascended the… Read more

Fantastic website

When I was at the Historical Writer’s Conference I was made aware of this website. It allows you to calculate the route between any two places in the Roman Empire…. Read more

Ragnvald Hrolfsson

I have just published book number 90.  It is in the Norman Genesis Series.  We are getting closer to the first Duke of Normandy.  His father is Ragnvald Hrolfsson. I… Read more

Fantastic fiction For those who want to find all of my books on one page in order then click on the link above.

Beyond the Rhine

We have reached the end of the war.  Tom and his team are in Germany.  Although the Germans are almost defeated their V-2 rockets continue to cause indiscriminate damage to… Read more

Book Figures

Last week my Crusader book  reached #2 on the Amazon Hot Fiction charts.  It got me thinking about the sales of my books. Sword of Cartimandua Series -62,574 books sold… Read more

Viking Weregeld

The Dragonheart is getting older but he is still able to defeat those who threaten him and his family. This is another instalment in the Dragonheart series.  Like the sixteen… Read more

British Ace book

A Bill Harsker book which follows him as he takes his place in the post Great War Royal Air Force. based on actual campaigns it shows how the R.A.F. created… Read more